The Mer Wiki now uses your Mer user account and password (create account on https://bugs.merproject.org/)


Nemo

From Mer Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Nemo Mobile

Nemo Mobile is a Linux distribution for mobile devices.

Nemo uses Mer as core and the UX was originally based on MeeGo Handset UX, but is now using lipstick.

The Nemo Mobile project continues the work started in the MeeGo Community Edition to create open community driven OS and apps.

Currently initial Nemo port exists for Nokia N900 and N950/N9 devices. There is also some support for Google Nexus 7, Pandaboard, and x86 based tablets/netbooks like ExoPC.

Status

Current image status is here: https://wiki.merproject.org/wiki/Nemo/Installing#Wayland.2FQt5

Overall status: tl;dr: status matrix

Nemo Mobile is currently in development. Some features and apps are still missing for end-users on the devices. If you're willing to help, any contribution is appreciated.

Communications

Ping us in this order:

Meetings:

  • Nemo Contributor Meeting every Tuesday at 10:00 UTC, 13:00 UTC+3 (Finland) at #mer-meeting
  • Weekly error triage meeting every Monday at 7:00 UTC, 10:00 UTC+3 (Finland) at #mer-meeting

Installing & Updating

Visit Nemo/Installing for a guide to install Nemo Mobile on your device. This page also has information on how to set up a virtual machine with the Nemo x86 image, enabling you to check out Nemo even if you don't own a device. Supplementary install information and links are included in that page, too.

Visit Nemo/Updating for guide how to update existing installation of Nemo Mobile.

Infrastructure

Documentation

Governance

Personal tools